We use cookies on this website to optimize user experience and site functionality and to give you the best possible experience. Learn more.
X
  • Bid by Percentage in the September 2020 Precious Metals Auction!
  • Bid Now in the September 2020 Old Holder Auction
  • SBG Announces 1 Million Free Grading Program
  • Bid on Chinese & Other Asian Coins and Paper Money
  • Stack's Bowers Galleries Presents The Larry H. Miller Collection
  • View and bid on Chinese, Other Asian Coins and Paper Money Featured in the October 2020 Hong Kong Auction
  • Consign Now to our Official Auction of the New York International Numismatic Convention
  • Bid on Ancients, World Coins and Paper Money!
  • The Larry Ness Collection of Indian Peace Medals Featured in November 2020 Auction
  • Stack's Bowers Galleries Auction Archives
  • Shop All The Deals At SBG Direct
  • View the Weekly Stack's Bowers Galleries Blog
  • Stack's Bowers Galleries Unveils a New Homepage

Browse Upcoming Auction Lots by Category

Browse Upcoming Auction Lots by Session

SEP 30, 2020 • 9:00 AM PT LIVE INTERNET BIDDING
OCT, 5 • 10:00AM HKT • (7:00PM PT on Sunday, October 4)
OCT, 5 • 3:00PM HKT • (12:00AM PT on Monday, October 5)
OCT 7 • 10:00AM HKT • (7:00PM PT on Tuesday, October 6)
OCT, 8 • 9:00AM HKT • (6:00PM PT on Wednesday, October 7)

Stack's Bowers Galleries In The News

As America's oldest coin auction house, Stack's Bowers has had the privilege of auctioning many of the rarest coins and most valuable collections ever assembled.  Now, 83 years after we held ​our first coin auction, our tradition of success carries forward into the 21st century as we continue to sell rare coins and currency for collectors across the world. Our knowledgeable staff offers unsurpassed expertise in all areas of numismatics, as well as commitment to excellent personal service.
 
If this is your first time visiting our website and you are considering selling a single coin or entire collection, please call or email us with any questions.  We accept consignments from collectors, dealers, estates, museums, and institutions across the globe; your location will never prevent us from working with you.  If you are researching the value of your coins, we recommend checking out our coin auction archives.  We can also usually answer basic value inquiries through email.  And, if you are nearby, please feel free to bring your coins into our New York City retail office.
 
The auctions you see listed below are live auctions that are currently available for bidding.  Be sure to view our upcoming auction schedule as well.  Don't forget that we also buy and sell coins and currency privately on a daily basis.  We can work with you even if you choose not to sell through one of our coin auctions.

800.458.4646 West Coast | 800.566.2580 East Coast | [email protected]

​​
CONSIGN WITH STACK'S BOWERS
FILL OUT THIS SHORT QUESTIONNAIRE.
*
*
*
Max 2Mb

Click Below to Visit Stack’s Bowers Galleries on Social Media!

​​​​​​​​